25 posts / 0 new
Last post

Posted: Mon, 2003-12-08 21:01

Hello and Hi....

since the old discussions not are on the new page, i have to start the discussion again, concerning guitars and plusses!!!!

just for picking up the old facts!!!

i play "Gibson/ black beauty with gold pick-ups" just got it from the yellow pages Smiley-midget

in which song is the best solo from Jacob??

i think it is in the song grow or pay (live from the live cd)

what ya´ll think?? Smiley-midget-laugh

every time you throw dirt,
you lose a little ground!!

v.h. lasse (d-a-d lunatic)

P.S. thx to everyone who helped me with the "profile" issue...

Posted: Mon, 2003-12-08 23:32

I'm a guitarist too! (as you might undestand, cos' I've said it in every f...... post) The solo Copper plays live in Grow or pay is without a doubt amazing, and the one on Psycho is of coase no exeption. The normal interlude in Gop is also great, and Gop IS my favourite song. I also really like hearing I wont cut my hair live. He also always plays an awsome solo in that one.
Gibson rocks!

"With an excuse and a bow; I'll be playing it now!"
By GoP

---------------------------------------

"A daily dose of eMpTyV will flush your mind right down the drain"
-Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater)

S

Posted: Tue, 2003-12-09 09:54

Hi

Guitarrist here too, I have a Old worn black Peavey predator in balck and white.
Yeah, Grow or Pay is really the .best solos Cobber is playing. But I also like solo he play at Hørve, long good.

/ S

Posted: Tue, 2003-12-09 23:30

Me too...

GoP truly is great song with a splendid solo... just too bad I can't play it properly at home Smiley-midget-sad you see, I only hav acoustics at home so there isquite some sound missing - especially in the solo! (I am planning on buying an electric after christmas if I don't get one - only problem is I'll have to borrow even more money than I already owe)

Guess I'll just have to sponge on my friends 'till then Smiley-midget-laugh

/ZD